The Planets of the Solar System

This website is an easy-to-follow overview of the historical, scientific, cultural and mythological facts of our solar system. Topics include space facts, the planets, galaxies and other objects found in the solar system.

There are many interactive sections to the site such as the interactive animated orbit and the incredible 3D solar system model.

Not sure where to start? Search this site

The eight planets of the solar system

Five dwarf planets

Space facts and information